Birds in my conservatory

I have a variety of birds in my conservatory, in no particular order, I have a parrot which originated in Mexico and is made or papier mache. birds-5

 

I have a Long eared owl which was a Christmas present but I think it came from a garden centre in Chepstow and is made of plastic.birds-3

Then I have three flying ducks ( a la 1950’s) and these belonged to my parents and are made of china. birds-4

Finally I have two ‘ ground hornbills….ish’ and these came fro Maputo in Mozambique and these are made from hundred of tiny beads.birds-1

 

All I need now is one of those stylish waders made from wood, maybe a Culew or a Lapwing  and then I think my collection will be complete.

Leave a Reply

