Forest of Dean, Wild Boar

These wild boar are not quite the real deal, having a bit of pig in their genes, but they are still nice to see and when they fix you with a glare it is still a little bit intimidating.wild-boar1

I spotted this group whilst travelling back from taking some photos of  what remains of Lightmoor colliery. So I parked up at the next available roadside space, and then skirted back to where I had seen them.  Initially they did not see me but then I was spotted, however they did not shoot off and I spent about an hour photographing them. They occasionally gave me a bit of a stare, but were not that bothered.wild-boar2

Eventually the rain got the better of me, the boar were also looking quite wet and dejected so I retreated to the warmth of my truck.

One thought on “Forest of Dean, Wild Boar

Leave a Reply

